Download full calendar as a PDF:  2021  2022  2023

Term Dates 2021

*Dates as at July 2021.

Term 1: 28 January - 1 April 2021

 
Year 7, Year 12 and new students commence Thursday 28 January
Howqua students depart Armadale Thursday 28 January
Students in all other year levels commence Friday 29 January
Howqua Exeat (inclusive) Saturday 27 February - Tuesday 2 March
(Parents to collect students from Howqua)
Howqua Students depart Armadale Wednesday 3 March (7.15am)
Labour Day (holiday) Monday 8 March
Howqua students return to Armadale Wednesday 31 March (7.30pm arrival)
Term 1 Ends (holiday includes Easter: Fri 2/4 - Mon 5/4) Thursday 1 April

Term 2: 19 April - 18 June 2021

 
Howqua students depart Armadale Monday 19 April
Armadale students commence Tuesday 20 April
ANZAC Day (holiday)  Sunday 25 April
Howqua students return to Armadale Thursday 20 May (7.30pm arrival)
Exeat break (inclusive) Friday 21 May - Tuesday 25 May (5 days)
Howqua parent teacher interviews Friday 21 May
Howqua students depart Armadale Wednesday 26 May
Queen's Birthday (holiday) Monday 14 June
Howqua students return to Armadale Thursday 17 June (7.30pm arrival)
Term 2 ends Friday 18 June
Term 3: 13 July - 17 September 2021  
Howqua students depart Armadale Tuesday 13 July
Armadale students commence Tuesday 13 July
Howqua students return to Armadale Thursday 12 August (7.30pm arrival)
Howqua Exeat (inclusive) Friday 13 August - Tuesday 17 August (5 days)
Howqua students depart Armadale Wednesday 18 August
Howqua students return to Armadale Thursday 16 September (7.30pm arrival)
Term 3 ends for Armadale students Friday 17 September

Term 4: 4 October –  7 December 2021

 
Howqua students depart Armadale  Monday 4 October
Armadale students commence Tuesday 5 October
Howqua students return to Armadale  Thursday 28 October (7.30pm arrival)
Howqua Exeat (inclusive) Friday 29 October - Tuesday 2 November (five days)
School closed Monday 1 November (note: Year 12 exams scheduled)
Melbourne Cup Day (holiday) Tuesday 2 November
Howqua students depart Armadale  Wednesday 3 November
Howqua students return to Armadale Wednesday 1 December (4.30pm arrival)
Howqua students at Armadale campus Monday 6 December & Tuesday 7 December
Term 4 ends for all students Tuesday 7 December
   

Term Dates 2022

 
Term 1: 28 January - 8 April 2022  
Australia Day (holiday) Wednesday 26 January
Year 7, Year 12 and new students commence Friday 28 January
Students in all other year levels commence Monday 31 January
Howqua students depart Armadale Monday 31 January
Howqua Exeat (inclusive) Saturday 5 March - Tuesday 8 March
Howqua Students depart Armadale Wednesday 9 March
Labour Day (holiday) Monday 14 March
Howqua students return to Armadale Friday 8 April 
Term 1 Ends (holiday includes Easter: Fri 15/4 - Mon 18/4) Friday 8 April
Term 2: 26 April - 24 June 2022  
ANZAC Day (holiday)  Monday 25 April
Howqua students depart Armadale Tuesday 26 April
Armadale students commence Wednesday 27 April
Howqua students return to Armadale Thursday 26 May
Howqua exeat break (inclusive) Friday 27 May - Tuesday 31 May
Howqua students depart Armadale Wednesday 1 June
Queen's Birthday (holiday) Monday 13 June
Howqua students return to Armadale Thursday 23 June
Term 2 ends Friday 24 June (3 week break)
 Term 3: 19 July - 16 September 2022  
Howqua students depart Armadale Tuesday 19 July
Armadale students commence Tuesday 19 July
Professional learning curriculum day (Armadale) Friday 19 August
Howqua Exeat (inclusive) Friday 19 August - Monday 22 August
Howqua students depart Armadale Tuesday 23 August
Howqua students return to Armadale Thursday 15 September
Term 3 ends Friday 16 September
Term 4: 3 October - 8 December 2022  
Howqua students depart Armadale Monday 3 October
Armadale students commence Monday 3 October
Howqua students return to Armadale Thursday 27 October
Howqua Exeat (inclusive) Friday 28 October - Tuesday 1 November
School closed Monday 31 October
Melbourne Cup Day (holiday) Tuesday 1 November
Howqua students depart Armadale Wednesday 2 November
Howqua students return to Armadale Friday 2 December
Term 4 ends for all students Tuesday 6 December